HOME OF

GIGA COMPANY

HOME OF

GIGA COMPANY

GIGA International considers itself to be the biggest and most innovative purchasing association for furniture and home accessories in Europe.

Why with GIGA

Strong brands consolidated

With 16 different trade marks in 14 European countries and more than 770 stores, GIGA is able to pave the way for a successful future for its members by means of a future-orientated product policy and a continuous development of the business model. With the three purchasing divisions GIGA International, GIGA smart (self-service market) with Möbelix, Mömax, Poco and BUT and GIGA online, GIGA offers its members unique conditions in order to respond to all individual needs. 

GIGA International
GIGA smart
GIGA online

Our members

a strong community

Objectives and tasks

working towards a common goal

An intensive cooperation with standardized systems and a strong bond make us strong, stronger than the network of purely independet sole traders.

GIGA International offers its members an all-round carefree package. This enables our members to work even closer together and to operate together on the market with great success, in the long run.

Mag. Gerald Socher
CEO GIGA International

Our

exclusive brands

The consistent assortment structure with a three-stage exclusive brands architecture, which is divided into a product-related primary brand structure, solely for exclusive models, a manufacturer-related secondary brand structure for private label and anonymized models and a strengthening for existing trademarks through our umbrella brand structure, represents an extremely successful strategy.

Our

primary brands

Among the primary brands, DIETER KNOLL COLLECTION positions itself with its modern and timeless design as one of the main brands of GIGA International. VALNATURA is the natural brand for solid furniture. The AMBIENTE brand presents itself as high-quality and design orientated, while VOLEO stands for conventional design. The “Young living” is covered by HOM´IN and TI´ME. 

Our

Services

The optimal bundling of services, which include not only excellent purchasing conditions, in-house development of exclusive models and POS materials, but also direct imports from all over the world and logistics, make GIGA International to one of the most efficient purchasing and service associations. A separate, annual exhibition with a variety of exclusive products rounds off the range.

Our

secondary brands

The secondary brands include amongst others PURE HOME, BENTLEY COLLECTION, BELDOMO with sub-brands SADENA, VALDERA as natural brand, VISIONIGHT as brand for bedroom furniture and WELNOVA for innovative living.

Our

umbrella brands

The strong brand presence is specifically rounded off with the umbrella brands. NOVEL, for example, stands for sophisticated, elegant furnishing. CÉLINA presents itself with a focus on kitchen, LINEA NATURA convinces by sustainable living philosophy and SLEEPTEX offers everything around mattresses, bed frames and healthy sleep. The home accessories are also represented here by strong brands such as HOMEWARE, BIO VIO, CÉLINA and other established trademarks. 

This strong purchasing association gives us the opportunity to benefit of the great variety of exclusive furniture and home accessories and still remain individual.

Ekkehard Haase
Owner Möbelzentrum Pforzheim
In-house designers offer us the opportunity to respond even more particularly to the country-specific customer requirements and to present tailored assortments.

Rajko Magdalenc
Purchasing Manager furniture XXXLesnina
The merger of owner-managed individual companies enables us to react quickly to changes in the market through short decision-making paths.With this bundled know-how, new, individually tailored marketing concepts can also be implemented shortly and new communication channels opened up.

Helmuth Götz
Purchasing manager furniture XXXLutz DE
Strongly networked logistics, individual range of products, high availability of goods and a good communication with each other is the key to being able to react on the needs of our customers better and faster.


Stefan Zurbrüggen
Owner Zurbrüggen

Our

smart brands

Our self-service division – GIGA smart, also has its own strong and unmistakable exclusive brands. 

25. August 2020

Save the date – 4th GIGA International exhibition in Wels

Save the date – 4th GIGA International exhibition in Wels

From 25. – 27. August 2021, the 4th GIGA International exhibition is going to take place again on the premises of the exhibition center Wels.  

read more

1. February 2020

Möbel Pfister and Arco Regio become GIGA members

Möbel Pfister and Arco Regio become GIGA members

Today, on 01.02.2020, we are pleased to welcome our newest ...

read more

26. August 2019

3. GIGA INTERNATIONAL EXHIBITION – A TOTAL SUCCESS

3. GIGA INTERNATIONAL EXHIBITION – A TOTAL SUCCESS

The 3. GIGA association fair in Wels was once again ...

read more

HOME OF

GIGA COMPANY

HOME OF

GIGA COMPANY

GIGA International versteht sich als Europas größter und innovativster Einkaufsverband für Möbel und Wohnaccessoires.

Warum mit GIGA

Starke Marken unter einem Dach

Mit 16 verschiedenen Handelsmarken in 14 europäischen Ländern und über 770 Filialen kann GIGA durch eine zukunftsorientierte Produktpolitik und einer steten Weiterentwicklung des Geschäftsmodells den Weg für eine erfolgreiche Zukunft der Mitglieder ebnen. Mit den drei Einkaufssparten GIGA International, GIGA smart (SB-Bereich) mit Möbelix, Mömax, Poco und BUT und GIGA online bietet GIGA seinen Mitgliedern einzigartige Bedingungen, um alle individuellen Bedürfnisse abdecken zu können.

GIGA International
GIGA smart
GIGA online

Unsere Mitglieder

Eine starke Gemeinschaft

Ziele und Aufgaben

Gemeinsam ein Ziel

Eine intensive Zusammenarbeit mit vereinheitlichten Systemen und einer großen Bindung machen uns stark, stärker als die Geflechte aus rein selbstständigen Einzelunternehmen.

GIGA International bietet seinen Mitgliedern ein Rundum-Sorglos-Paket an. Hierdurch ist es unseren Mitgliedern möglich, noch enger zusammenzuarbeiten und gemeinsam langfristig und überaus erfolgreich am Markt zu agieren.

Mag. Gerald Socher
Geschäftsführer GIGA International

Unsere

Exklusivmarken

Die konsequente Sortimentsaufstellung mit einer dreistufigen Eigenmarken-Architektur, welche sich in produktbezogene Primärmarken-Struktur, ausschließlich für Exklusiv-Modelle, eine auf Hersteller bezogene Sekundärmarken-Struktur für Eigen- und anonymisierte Modelle und einer Stärkung der bestehenden Handelsmarken durch unsere Dachmarken-Struktur gliedert, stellt eine überaus erfolgreiche Strategie dar.

Unsere

Primärmarken

Bei den Primärmarken positioniert sich DIETER KNOLL COLLECTION mit modern-zeitlosem Design als eine der Hauptmarken von GIGA International. VALNATURA ist die Naturmarke für massive Möbel. Hochwertig und designorientiert zeigt sich die Marke AMBIENTE, während VOLEO für konventionelle Gestaltung steht. Das „Junge Wohnen“ decken HOM‘IN und TI‘ME ab.

Unsere

Leistungen

Die optimale Bündelung der Dienstleistungen, zu denen neben ausgezeichneten Einkaufskonditionen, Eigenentwicklung exklusiver Modelle und POS-Materialien auch Direktimporte aus aller Welt und Logistik zählen, lassen GIGA International zu einem der leistungsfähigsten Einkaufs- und Dienstleistungsverbände zählen. Eine eigene, jährlich stattfindende Messe mit einer Vielfalt an Exklusivprodukten rundet das Angebot ab.

Unsere

Sekundärmarken

Zu den Sekundärmarken zählen unter anderem PURE HOME, BENTLEY COLLECTION, BELDOMO mit Untermarken, SADENA, VALDERA als Naturmarke, VISIONIGHT als Marke für Schlafzimmermöbel und WELNOVA für innovatives Wohngefühl.

Unsere

Dachmarken

Mit den Dachmarken wird die starke Markenpräsenz gezielt abgerundet. So steht beispielsweise NOVEL für anspruchsvolles, elegantes Einrichten. CÉLINA präsentiert sich mit Küchenschwerpunkt, LINEA NATURA überzeugt durch nachhaltige Wohnphilosophie und SLEEPTEX bietet alles rund um Matratzen, Bettrahmen und gesunden Schlaf. Auch Wohnaccessoires sind hier von starken Marken wie HOMEWARE, BIO VIO, CÉlLINA und weiteren Stilmarken vertreten.

Dieser starke Einkaufsverbund bietet uns die Möglichkeit, sich an einer großen Vielfalt aus exklusiven Möbeln und Wohnaccessoires zu bedienen und trotzdem individuell zu bleiben.

Ekkehard Haase
Inhaber Möbelzentrum Pforzheim

Unsere

smarten marken

Auch unsere SB-Schiene – GIGA smart – hat ihre eigenen starken und unverkennbaren Exklusivmarken.

25. August 2020

Save the date – 4. GIGA International Verbandsmesse in Wels

Save the date – 4. GIGA International Verbandsmesse in Wels

Vom 25. – 27. August 2021 findet die 4. GIGA International Verbandsmesse wieder auf dem Gelände der Messe Wels statt.

weiterlesen

1. Februar 2020

Möbel Pfister und Arco Regio werden GIGA Mitglied

Möbel Pfister und Arco Regio werden GIGA Mitglied

Heute, am 01.02.2020, freuen wir uns unsere neuesten Mitglieder, beide ...

weiterlesen

26. August 2018

3. GIGA International Verbandsmesse – ein voller Erfolg

3. GIGA International Verbandsmesse – ein voller Erfolg

Die 3. GIGA Verbandsmesse in Wels war auch in diesem ...

weiterlesen